Skip To Content

Government & Services

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A
  • |

Main content of the website

By-Election 2022

The unofficial results of the 2022 Municipal By-Election are as follows: 


Number of Votes


Edna Coulter



Ray Olfert



Will Taylor




189 of 7,000 eligible voters cast ballots in this election. 

Municipal By-Election Day is Monday, Jan 10, 2022

Advance voting will take place on January 5 from 10 am – 8 pm, and January 8 from 10 – 6pm in Council Chambers, 2nd level of the Civic Cultural Centre. See detailed advance voting dates, times, and locations on our Voters Page.

Contact the Elections Office

The local Returning Officer and Deputy Returning Officers are appointed by Town Council. These roles are responsible for all matters pertaining to the local organization and operation of the 2021 Local Authorities Election, and for enforcement of provisions of the Local Authorities Election Act.

Town of BlackfaldsCouncillor1


You can find an up-to-date list of candidates here.

Candidate packages may be downloaded online here. 

Candidate packages are also available at the Town Office:
5018 Waghorn Street
Monday to Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm.

Questions about the Town of Blackfalds Municipal Election may be directed to:

Returning Officer / Substitute Returning Officer
Town of Blackfalds - Election Office
Box 220, 5018 Waghorn Street
Blackfalds, AB T0M 0J0

Phone: 403.885.6248

Please Note: Information on this site provides an overview and is not a substitute for the detailed information contained in legislation. All candidates are responsible for ensuring they are aware of and understand the legislation and bylaws concerning elections, and the requirements for nomination.

Completed nomination packages must be received in person by the Returning Officer, Kalina Van Winssen, or the Substitute Returning Officer,  Darolee Bouteiller, at the Town office during regular business hours (M-F 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.).

The Nomination period closes at 12:00 noon on Nomination Day, December 13, 2022